Sustainable Crediton: progress towards charitable status

We continue to make progress towards seeking charitable status, which will open up new opportunities for us and increase our effectiveness.

We now have six trustees who will collectively be responsible for the overall direction and governance of the new charity. These are: Andrew Davey, Claire Johnstone, David Nation, Gerald Conyngham, John Craythorne and Nicola Frost.

We expect to be able to submit our application to the Charity Commission shortly. Further details will appear in the newsletter in due course.

John Craythorne